Yii Migration Issues

Hi Guys,

I have Just migrated from Yii 1.1.5 to Yii 1.1.6 and hit a snag while testing it. Where do I need to run the command from ? This has not been explained in the documentation. My guess was to run it in the application folder but running

yiic migrate create create_test_table

gave me the following error

Error: The migration directory does not exist: application.migrationskevin@kruschev:/development/projects/authentication$ 

I have tried to create the protected/migrations directory manually but the same error still persists.

I’m very new to Yii and was working this problem last night. I love migrations in Rails and they’ll be great for Yii.

In MigrateCommand.php, Yii passes $migrationPath which equals ‘application.migrations’ to Yii::getPathOfAlias and it returns “path to YiiRoot\framework\cli\migrations”. When you create a migrations directory in the Cli folder migrations do work.

I don’t know how to get them to be created in your project’s protected folder, but that would be preferable.

Just use yiic from your application directory, not from framework directory. Framework one should be used only to generate application and some other utility tasks.

I am running yiic from my application directory, not from the framework directory. Yii wants to create the migrations in framework/cli rather than application/protected

You need to configure the ‘basePath’ property in your console application’s config file to point to your protected directory.

qiang

It should be generated by yiic app, right?

It works fine with new projects created with yii 1.1.6, but not projects that I upgraded from 1.1.5 and converted to 1.1.6. I’ll have to figure out where I messed the upgrade.

Any idea on the procedures required to make it work with the previous yii versions ?