Communication between widgets without writing JS code in the view

Hello everyone !

I am new in yii framework and I am in front of a big project. I am about to make a decision regarding framework I am supposed to use and I have a "thing" which is not yet clear to me regarding Yii. I wonder if it is possible to write business logic using data from Ajax widgets at controller level. To be more specific in my problem I will give you the following example. I have also researched into PRADO and there I have found this functionality very interesting:

Having this code in Home.page

<html>

<body>

<com:TForm>

<com:TActiveButton ID="myButton" Text="Button Text" OnClick="buttonClicked" />

<com:TActiveCheckBox ID="myCheck" Text="Check Text" OnCheckedChanged="checkboxClicked"/>

</com:TForm>

</body>

</html>

and this code in Home.php

<?php

Prado::using('System.Web.UI.ActiveControls.*');

class Home extends TPage

{

public function buttonClicked($sender,$param)

{

$this->myButton->Text = "Hello World";

}

public function checkboxClicked($sender,$param)

{

$this->myCheck->Text = $this->myButton->Text;		

}

}

?>

… I can access properties of one control which is "myButton" in another ajax control event "myCheck". As you can see in the above example, I have 2 ajax controls, and when I click on the ajax checkBox I can access the other ajax control text property. So for this reason, I do not need to write javascript code in the .page to get the button text property, and i can have the .page clean, and all the code is moved in the .php page.