Yii Framework Forum: RBAM - Role Based Access Control Manager - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

  • (6 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

RBAM - Role Based Access Control Manager Management of RBAC Authorisation Data via a web interface

#101 User is offline   davidgraybeard 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 13-December 12

Posted 03 February 2014 - 09:39 AM

We don't have it set up automatically in the database, although I suppose you could do that with triggers in MySQL or Postgres, particularly if you are using a default role. In our apps we have modeled the auth tables and do this:

 	$authAssignment = new AuthAssignment();
	$authAssignment->userid = $user->userId;
	$authAssignment->itemname = $roleName;
	$authAssignment->save();

0

#102 User is offline   Mike Dano 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 18-January 14

Posted 11 February 2014 - 02:10 PM

how did RBAM usse the CPhpAuthManager?
0

#103 User is offline   Bruce Martin 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 20-November 11

Posted 11 February 2014 - 05:08 PM

Demo site doesn't allow admin to go to the RBAM.

gives: Error 403

You are not authorized to perform this action.
0

#104 User is offline   Boaz 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 371
  • Joined: 23-January 11

Posted 25 February 2014 - 04:16 AM

View PostBoaz, on 28 June 2012 - 02:03 AM, said:

I've stumbeled upon the bug described below. Intrestingly, when looking at "auth assignments", the fitler shows both upper case and lower case results, but when examining "auth items", only upper case rows are shown when clicking on the "go to letter" filter.

Anyone got some resolution to this, or even a pointer?




Got a solution. It involves messing with the original code but it seems like this extension is not too maintained so... here goes:

This is for v1.6.1
Edit class ApArrayDataProvider, line 41.
Change:
$this->alphaFilterData($currentPage===0?0:$search, $alphapagination->attribute, $alphapagination->forceCaseInsensitive);

To:
$this->alphaFilterData($currentPage===0?0:$search, $alphapagination->attribute, true);

Therapeutic PHP sessions My LinkedIn Profile
0

#105 User is offline   THG303 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 01-February 14
  • Location:Iran

Posted 18 April 2014 - 01:04 AM

there's a serious bug with setting 'initialise' property in linux.
when you set 'initialise'=>true , it shows a "404 requested action not found".
I've faced this before, it's because of CamelCase issue of Controller classes in linux, so I renamed files and class names from
"RbamInitialiseController", "AuthAssignmentsController", "AuthItemsController"
to:
"RbaminitialiseController", "AuthassignmentsController", "AuthitemsController"

and all related folder names in the 'views' directory.
'root' can do everything, but 'nobody' is perfect!
0

#106 User is offline   Saad Mohsin 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 15-May 14

Posted 21 May 2014 - 01:56 AM

Hi,
I am having problem in using the RBAM module for the generate part. When I try to open the Generate Auth Data tab I am getting this error. Although My user id is created once the user is logged in.Some how the user id that is set is removed. Please help me
Property "CWebUser.__id" is not defined.

Thanks in advance.
0

Share this topic:


  • (6 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users