Chapter 8: rbac tables

Hi - I am learning so much, so quickly from this book and I’m stoked.

Unfortunately I’m a total newbie and cannot get the rbac shell command to work. Instead of spending time trying to get the command to work, could I get away with just INSERTing data directly into the rbac tables? If so, does anybody have a csv file with the data (or something I can import / insert data with) ? I don’t understand enough of the RbacCommand.php file to know what the data looks like.

Many thanks in advance.

Here are some insert statements that might help move you along:

[sql]INSERT INTO AuthItem VALUES (‘admin’,2,’’,NULL,‘N;’,NULL),(‘adminManagement’,1,‘access to the application administration functionality’,NULL,‘N;’,NULL),(‘createIssue’,0,‘create a new issue’,NULL,‘N;’,NULL),(‘createProject’,0,‘create a new project’,NULL,‘N;’,NULL),(‘createUser’,0,‘create a new user’,NULL,‘N;’,NULL),(‘deleteIssue’,0,‘delete an issue from a project’,NULL,‘N;’,NULL),(‘deleteProject’,0,‘delete a pro-ject’,NULL,‘N;’,NULL),(‘deleteUser’,0,‘remove a user from a project’,NULL,‘N;’,NULL),(‘member’,2,’’,NULL,‘N;’,NULL),(‘owner’,2,’’,NULL,‘N;’,NULL),(‘reader’,2,’’,NULL,‘N;’,NULL),(‘readIssue’,0,‘read issue information’,NULL,‘N;’,NULL),(‘readProject’,0,‘read project information’,NULL,‘N;’,NULL),(‘readUser’,0,‘read user profile information’,NULL,‘N;’,NULL),(‘updateIssue’,0,‘update issue information’,NULL,‘N;’,NULL),(‘updateProject’,0,‘update project information’,NULL,‘N;’,NULL),(‘updateUser’,0,‘update a users information’,NULL,‘N;’,NULL);