CJuiTabs Help Needed

Hi All,

I am a newbie with Yii Framework and I need help.

I would like to know how to use a different theme in CJuiTabs.

I know there are parameters like theme, themeUrl and skin, but i do not know how to use them and where to place the themes downloaded from jQuery Ui website

Here is my code

$this->widget(‘zii.widgets.jui.CJuiTabs’, array(

'tabs'=>$courseArr,

'options'=>array(

'collapsible'=>true,

),

'htmlOptions'=>array('id'=>'tabs'),

)

);

Thanking you for your help in advance.

Regards,

Wenceslaus D’silva

Can No One Help Me on This???

is there no one who can help me on this????

I don’t think there’s a Yii solution to this yet. Besides trying out the jQuery UI ‘skin’ property you can store the themes in a web accessible directory and add a scriptMap config

'clientScript'=>array( 

'scriptMap'=>array( 

'jquery-ui.min.js'=>'...', 

'jquery-ui.css'=>'...', 

), 

),

Edit: I may have mixed up Yii’s CWidget property ‘skin’ with a possible jQuery UI option which doesn’t seem to exist. Actually a property declared in CJuiWidget. Declared in CWidget.

/Tommy

Thanks buddy I shall try this and get back to you with the result so if it works it might help others, cheers

Here is the Solution to change themes for CJuiTabs:-

$this->widget(‘zii.widgets.jui.CJuiTabs’, array(

//basic params

//for the theme

'themeUrl'=>Yii::app()->baseUrl.'/protected/extensions/jui/jquery/css',//url of your themes for JUI

'theme'=>'redmond', //theme name the above url should have a folder named by the theme name specified here eg. /protected/extensions/jui/jquery/css/redmond/

'cssFile'=>'jquery-ui-1.7.1.custom.css' // the css file in the theme folder

));

to see the folder structure of the themes please refer to framework/zii/vendors/jui/css in your Yii folder

Hope this helps others… Cheers. Let me know if you have any queries or suggestions

Which version of the framework do you use?