Yii Framework Forum: CRUD GENERATION FOR MODULES - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

CRUD GENERATION FOR MODULES Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   megabr 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 142
  • Joined: 23-March 09
  • Location:Brazil

Posted 25 March 2009 - 02:10 PM

Hi,

I will try create/modify files that actualy gereteing CRUD for common aplications build in YII ,for generate CRUD for modules in the same way

any Helps/Ideias are wellcome..


;)


0

#2 User is offline   qiang 

  • Yii Project Lead
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 5,900
  • Joined: 04-October 08
  • Location:DC, USA

Posted 25 March 2009 - 07:24 PM

We have a ticket requesting for this feature. Because module is new, we haven't got time to make crud generating files for a module. So currently, you would have to generate crud in an application and then manually copy the generated directories and files to the corresponding places under a module (an application and a module share the same directory structure.)
0

#3 User is offline   megabr 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 142
  • Joined: 23-March 09
  • Location:Brazil

Posted 29 March 2009 - 01:29 PM

OK,

I uploaded small tool (based on modified shell defaul generators)

http://www.yiiframew...pic,1363.0.html

regards.
0

#4 User is offline   MaraSolution 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 22-July 09

Posted 12 October 2009 - 01:09 PM

View Postmegabr, on 29 March 2009 - 01:29 PM, said:

OK,

I uploaded small tool (based on modified shell defaul generators)

<a href='http://www.yiiframework.com/forum/index.php/topic,1363.0.html' class='bbc_url' title='External link' rel='nofollow'>http://www.yiiframew...pic,1363.0.html</a>

regards.


hi megbar

i tried to use your tool i copied the 3 files under my skeleton/commands/shell and used the command modulem stores stores stores ..

then i got a copy of the model template from yii frame work and not actually executed model template under my store module ... don't know what is wrong ...

i found simple idea that is to change $basepath in $modelCommand (coppied from yiiframework) and it will work ... can you help with your tool because my solution require to change basepath manytimes ... thank you
0

#5 User is offline   megabr 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 142
  • Joined: 23-March 09
  • Location:Brazil

Posted 12 October 2009 - 01:36 PM

are you tallking about this:

http://www.yiiframew.../modulegen/#doc
?


View PostMaraSolution, on 12 October 2009 - 01:09 PM, said:

hi megbar

i tried to use your tool i copied the 3 files under my skeleton/commands/shell and used the command modulem stores stores stores ..

then i got a copy of the model template from yii frame work and not actually executed model template under my store module ... don't know what is wrong ...

i found simple idea that is to change $basepath in $modelCommand (coppied from yiiframework) and it will work ... can you help with your tool because my solution require to change basepath manytimes ... thank you

trying build code for Generate complete CRUD source code with YII... any help?
post comments here:
EXTENDING CRUD GENERATION (scaffolding)

old tentative released (module generator):
http://www.yiiframew...sion/modulegen/
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users