Yii Framework Forum: Gii crud for database schema of CDbAuthManager - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Gii crud for database schema of CDbAuthManager Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   jogle 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 19-October 10

Posted 19 October 2010 - 05:27 PM

Hello, I am newbie in Yii.
I have one question about composite primary keys.

I wanted to create a model and crud with gii, using the sample tables designed for Qiang for CDBAuthMAnager. But I couldn't generate the crud because Gii not support composite primary keys. So I had to make some modifications to the schema of the database, I removed composite keys and added primary keys fields with ID and no problem I can generate and edit it with Gii (it's a little strange that if Yii not support composite keys and CRUD is an outstanding feature in any framework, Qiang design tables that are not soported by Gii, so I am newbie and I would like know if I am wrong).

My question is how I can use the original schema of the CDBAuthManager without using gii for generate models and controllers?.

Thanks in advanced
0

#2 User is offline   zaccaria 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,232
  • Joined: 04-October 09
  • Location:Moscow

Posted 20 October 2010 - 01:54 AM

You don't have to generate model and controller for CDBAuthManager.

Simply use all the method of AuthManager, create operation, role, task, assign and revoke.

You don't have to write a single line of code for have RBAC working.
0

#3 User is offline   jogle 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 19-October 10

Posted 23 October 2010 - 11:51 AM

View Postzaccaria, on 20 October 2010 - 01:54 AM, said:

You don't have to generate model and controller for CDBAuthManager.

Simply use all the method of AuthManager, create operation, role, task, assign and revoke.

You don't have to write a single line of code for have RBAC working.


thank you for the clarification, I've seen how it works cauthmanager class in more detail.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users