Yii Framework Forum: My first little site in Yii - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

My first little site in Yii Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   binkabir 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 193
  • Joined: 25-July 10
  • Location:Abuja,Nigeria

Posted 09 October 2010 - 03:00 AM

hello all, pretty still new with Yii framework, Just finished a site in Yii
zumahealthtrust.org
it is Health Maintenance organisation. some path of the portal are still not finished yet
0

#2 User is offline   Raoul 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 631
  • Joined: 29-November 08
  • Location:Paris, France

Posted 09 October 2010 - 07:58 AM

it's nice ... but maybe Registration form needs some more work (validation for instance and perhaps captcha). ;)
Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   binkabir 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 193
  • Joined: 25-July 10
  • Location:Abuja,Nigeria

Posted 09 October 2010 - 11:28 AM

View PostRaoul, on 09 October 2010 - 07:58 AM, said:

it's nice ... but maybe Registration form needs some more work (validation for instance and perhaps captcha). ;)
Posted Image


yes u are rite. but why i didnt used a captcha is that i have a function that first validate if the request is from a Human user, if it's a "BOT" a captcha will be displayed
a used some php globals
$_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER']
$_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT']

to create the function,
All it does is check the values of both $_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER'] and $_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT']. If they
both have a value, then it returns FALSE; otherwise, it returns TRUE.(which will not show u the captcha)
0

#4 User is offline   Mike 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,013
  • Joined: 06-October 08
  • Location:Upper Palatinate

Posted 11 October 2010 - 02:19 AM

@binkabir:
If it was so easy to detect automated scripts, captcha would never have been invented. All the variables you mentioned are very easy to fake. Check for example the curl support in PHP. You can set pretty much any header information in a request. So i strongly advise to always show the captcha image.
0

#5 User is offline   binkabir 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 193
  • Joined: 25-July 10
  • Location:Abuja,Nigeria

Posted 11 October 2010 - 07:43 AM

View PostMike, on 11 October 2010 - 02:19 AM, said:

@binkabir:
If it was so easy to detect automated scripts, captcha would never have been invented. All the variables you mentioned are very easy to fake. Check for example the curl support in PHP. You can set pretty much any header information in a request. So i strongly advise to always show the captcha image.


well, well,well thanks for your advise im really grateful. will work on my forms soon.
0

#6 User is offline   bettor 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 744
  • Joined: 02-February 09

Posted 11 October 2010 - 09:26 AM

nice website. You should also consider friendly urls...they look more professional
0

#7 User is offline   jiasu 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 06-October 10

Posted 12 October 2010 - 05:40 AM

nice and professional website!
1

#8 User is offline   sumwai 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 85
  • Joined: 16-March 09

Posted 15 October 2010 - 10:02 AM

Or you can use this approach, Honeypot captcha:
http://haacked.com/a...ot-captcha.aspx
tipstank.com - where I share my coding stuff
0

#9 User is offline   binkabir 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 193
  • Joined: 25-July 10
  • Location:Abuja,Nigeria

Posted 21 October 2010 - 07:28 AM

View Postsumwai, on 15 October 2010 - 10:02 AM, said:

Or you can use this approach, Honeypot captcha:
http://haacked.com/a...ot-captcha.aspx



thanks for this concept
0

#10 User is offline   Daniel2k 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 02-September 13

Posted 02 September 2013 - 10:00 PM

Nice website, but in my opinion is to much green. Why did not you use urlmanager for nice and clean url?
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users