Advanced components in Ext4Yii Framework.

Hi,

I have included screen shots of some advanced controls in Ext4Yii.

Please visit this thread

Nice one.

I love ExtJS but I don’t love its expensive commercial license :D

I understand. But license is a small amount to play if you consider the functionality you get to develop your applications and utilize them commercially :)

Hello,

i will be glad if the EXt4yii framework will have more examples and tutorials

i wish to use it but…license issues

More examples and tutorials are coming in 0.7.

About the license… could you please explain your concern?

Hello Gevik,

i am also concerned about Ext4Yii licensing.

I am a freelancer and want to use Ext4Yii for a Yii framework based php project developing for a client, which will run in their local office, for which i am charging them.

And here i am doubtful whether i can use it or not as i am charging the client for the software.

Plz clarify.

Hi,

The Ext4Yii licensing model is basically the same model as ExtJS’s license. In short it means:

The open-source edition is good for if you:

1. Develop and distribute open-source GPL 3.0 compatible software, or

2. Use the framework for personal testing, training, educational or demonstration purposes, or

3. Develop software for personal use, or

4. Develop software for use only within your organization (company, corporation, charity, etc). The software must not be accessible or developed by any persons outside your organization. By “your organization” means your company and NOT your customer’s company.

The open-source edition cannot be used if you:

1. Develop closed-source software which might be used, accessed, installed, purchased or obtained by persons from outside your organization or company. for example "a customer"

2. Distribute or resell your software and do not want to provide the full client-side and server-side source code required to run and further develop open-source applications with your source-code.