Yii Framework Forum: PHPunit no idea - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

PHPunit no idea Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   binkabir 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 194
  • Joined: 25-July 10
  • Location:Abuja,Nigeria

Posted 05 September 2010 - 06:59 AM

Hello.
i seems to have a problem some where.
i have installed phpunit using the pear command, when i brower to the installed dir i have no problem running phpunit in CMD.
but when i brower to my webapp folder to run phpunit it flags up an error

Quote

"phpunit is not recognised as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file "

in my windows system settings i have added the user variables of the phpunit but nothing still show up :unsure:
0

#2 User is offline   utsadaemon 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 04-September 10

Posted 05 September 2010 - 02:19 PM

Make sure phpunit is in your windows path settings, and try a reboot after changing it and see if it works from the command prompt.
0

#3 User is offline   binkabir 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 194
  • Joined: 25-July 10
  • Location:Abuja,Nigeria

Posted 05 September 2010 - 10:19 PM

View Postutsadaemon, on 05 September 2010 - 02:19 PM, said:

Make sure phpunit is in your windows path settings, and try a reboot after changing it and see if it works from the command prompt.

thanks for the info.
i included the phpunit without including php it self in the enviromental variables settings :D
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users