Yii Framework Forum: Extension Page Download Counter - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Extension Page Download Counter Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   jwerner 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: 04-December 08
  • Location:Germany

Posted 30 August 2010 - 08:09 AM

Hi,

I just noticed that the "download counter" on an extension view increases every time I reload the page.

For me having just published a new extension and changing the docs a couple of times, my extention already shows "downloaded 22 times". Nice, er?

Best regards,

Joachim
0

#2 User is offline   jwerner 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: 04-December 08
  • Location:Germany

Posted 30 August 2010 - 08:14 AM

Add:

I just noticed that on the download tab, the counter states the number of downloads for a screenshot which I had in the introduction text.

But it seems that just refering to this image in the indroduction text also increases the download counter for the extension.

Joachim
0

#3 User is offline   Maurizio Domba Cerin 

  • Yii - Yesss It Is !!!
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 4,358
  • Joined: 12-October 09
  • Location:Croatia

Posted 30 August 2010 - 08:22 AM

Very strange It happens only on your extension...

Just giving refresh increments the number of downloads... I checked and it happens only with your extension...

will have to wait for Qiang to check this...
Find more about me.... btw. Do you know your WAN IP?
0

#4 User is offline   Y!! 

  • Advanced Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 978
  • Joined: 18-June 09

Posted 30 August 2010 - 08:24 AM

Yes this is obviously because of the screenshot in the documentation (the tabs are preloaded).
0

#5 User is offline   jwerner 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: 04-December 08
  • Location:Germany

Posted 30 August 2010 - 09:26 AM

I changed the reference to the screenshot from being an inline image to just a link.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users