Yii Framework Forum: How to change jQuery('#xxx').live to .bind? - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How to change jQuery('#xxx').live to .bind? in the script generated by CGridView Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Joe Storm 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 133
  • Joined: 17-April 10

Posted 06 July 2010 - 01:53 PM

How to change the clientscript generated by CGridView to use .bind instead of .live?
0

#2 User is offline   PoL 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 506
  • Joined: 05-November 08
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina

Posted 06 July 2010 - 02:25 PM

extending (good practice)
changin the core file (bad practice, not recommended)
Don't say what you think, think what you say
The problem is communication! Excess of communication!
0

#3 User is offline   Joe Storm 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 133
  • Joined: 17-April 10

Posted 06 July 2010 - 07:49 PM

can I just call this CHtml function from my codes? How and where do I call it?


protected static function clientChange($event,&$htmlOptions,$live=true)
{
....
}
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users