Yii Framework Forum: Yii 1.1.3 is released - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Yii 1.1.3 is released Rate Topic: -----

#21 User is offline   samdark 

  • Having fun
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 5,075
  • Joined: 17-January 09
  • Location:Russia

Posted 07 July 2010 - 07:12 AM

Wrong thread :) I was going to post it to related topic about jQuery and iPhone: http://www.yiiframew...-jquery-iphone/
Yii 2.0 Development Cookbook

Enjoying Yii? Star us at github

Support me so I work on Yii fulltime: https://www.patreon.com/samdark
0

#22 User is offline   tommytwoeyes 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 77
  • Joined: 08-March 10

Posted 07 July 2010 - 04:22 PM

Yii rocks! I love working with this framework.
0

#23 User is offline   mech7 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 220
  • Joined: 26-March 09

Posted 08 July 2010 - 09:34 PM

Thx for the upgrade.. btw renderPartial seemed to be changed a little ;) relative paths that go up stopped working when i upgraded :)
0

#24 User is offline   ricardograna 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 378
  • Joined: 31-March 09
  • Location:Manaus/AM - Brazil

Posted 27 July 2010 - 05:47 PM

Excellent job!!


However...

Quote

Upgrading from v1.1.2
---------------------
...
- Now it's not possible to reuse CActiveFinder. So if you have code like this:

$finder = Post::model()->with('comments');
$posts1 = $finder->findAll();

$posts2 = $finder->findAll();

you should rewrite it to:

$posts1 = Post::model()->with('comments');

$posts2 = Post::model()->with('comments');


WHAT?!?!?!? WHY????

Reuse of CActiveFinder is very, very, VERY useful to me. It's imperative.
I have complex AR constructions involving FINDALL, COUNT and conditions where I apply different criterias to the same CActiveFinder.
It's unimaginable to rewrite the CActiveFinder several times.

Why does it have to be changed?



Yes, It Is!
0

#25 User is offline   static 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 27-June 10
  • Location:NY, USA

Posted 02 August 2010 - 10:18 AM

Great job guys keep it coming !!!!! :D
THE YII WAY IS MY WAY!!!!
0

#26 User is offline   samdark 

  • Having fun
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 5,075
  • Joined: 17-January 09
  • Location:Russia

Posted 02 August 2010 - 10:26 AM

ricardograna
It was causing serious memory leaks in PHP 5.2 and this was the only way to fix it.
Yii 2.0 Development Cookbook

Enjoying Yii? Star us at github

Support me so I work on Yii fulltime: https://www.patreon.com/samdark
0

#27 User is offline   ricardograna 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 378
  • Joined: 31-March 09
  • Location:Manaus/AM - Brazil

Posted 03 August 2010 - 08:31 PM

View Postsamdark, on 02 August 2010 - 10:26 AM, said:

ricardograna
It was causing serious memory leaks in PHP 5.2 and this was the only way to fix it.



There exists some thread discussing this? I reuse CActiveFinder very much in PHP 5.2 and haven't seen memory leak problems yet.
Yes, It Is!
0

Share this topic:


  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users