Yii Framework Forum: Is safe_mode must always be active? - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Is safe_mode must always be active? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   juanmjimenezs 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 97
  • Joined: 15-May 09
  • Location:Colombia

Posted 02 July 2010 - 07:18 AM

Hi all, what happens is that a website is made with Yii but now my site stopped working because the server administrator activated the safe_mode and tell me that security can not disable it again .... There is no way to make Yii applications work without that safe_mode is ON?

Note: safe_mode restriction error appears when trying to copy files and folders in the assets/

Beforehand thank you very much for your cooperation.
0

#2 User is offline   Alex Muir 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 96
  • Joined: 25-April 09

Posted 02 July 2010 - 07:00 PM

If you really have to, I think you can manually work around this by creating the asset directories yourself (perhaps using the assets dirs on your local server).

I found this article helpful for dealing with save_mode.

http://blog.nearlyfr...g-files-in-php/
My sites: The Big Eat and The Big Space
1

#3 User is offline   juanmjimenezs 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 97
  • Joined: 15-May 09
  • Location:Colombia

Posted 04 July 2010 - 06:48 PM

View PostAlex Muir, on 02 July 2010 - 07:00 PM, said:

If you really have to, I think you can manually work around this by creating the asset directories yourself (perhaps using the assets dirs on your local server).

I found this article helpful for dealing with save_mode.

http://blog.nearlyfr...g-files-in-php/


Alex, thank you very much for the information.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users