Yii Framework Forum: APC + Class 'Yii' not found problem - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

APC + Class 'Yii' not found problem Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   hefi 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 34
  • Joined: 21-January 10
  • Location:Hungary

Posted 25 June 2010 - 02:35 AM

Hi!

I've upgraded my Ubuntu that comes with PHP 5.3.2 instead of PHP 5.2.x, and since the upgrade if I turn APC extension on my Yii based (with some extensions) site wouldn't work. Web3CMS, Yii Blog apps work fine with APC. I restarted Apache in order to clean APC cache, but the problem still exists.

Here's the log snippet:

[Fri Jun 25 09:15:22 2010] [notice] caught SIGTERM, shutting down
[Fri Jun 25 09:15:23 2010] [notice] Apache/2.2.14 (Ubuntu) PHP/5.3.2-1ubuntu4.2 with Suhosin-Patch configured -- resuming normal operations
[Fri Jun 25 09:15:25 2010] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Fatal error: Class 'Yii' not found in /mnt/linmedia/www/test/indexy.php on line 14, referer: http://test/indexy.php
[Fri Jun 25 09:15:25 2010] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Stack trace:, referer: http://test/indexy.php


I use Yii 1.1.2, PHP 5.3.2-1ubuntu4.2 and APC 3.1.3p1


What could be the problem?
0

#2 User is offline   Mike 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,013
  • Joined: 06-October 08
  • Location:Upper Palatinate

Posted 25 June 2010 - 02:50 AM

Maybe a bug in that APC version or some misconfiguration? Could you check the APC section in the output of phpinfo()?
0

#3 User is offline   hefi 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 34
  • Joined: 21-January 10
  • Location:Hungary

Posted 25 June 2010 - 02:58 AM

View PostMike, on 25 June 2010 - 02:50 AM, said:

Maybe a bug in that APC version or some misconfiguration? Could you check the APC section in the output of phpinfo()?


Here you are!

APC Support enabled
Version 3.1.3p1
MMAP Support Enabled
MMAP File Mask /tmp/apc.CoUbBk
Locking type pthread mutex Locks
Revision $Revision: 286798 $
Build Date Apr 18 2010 06:44:34

Directive Local Value Master Value
apc.cache_by_default On On
apc.canonicalize On On
apc.coredump_unmap Off Off
apc.enable_cli Off Off
apc.enabled On On
apc.file_md5 Off Off
apc.file_update_protection 2 2
apc.filters no value no value
apc.gc_ttl 3600 3600
apc.include_once_override On On
apc.lazy_classes Off Off
apc.lazy_functions Off Off
apc.max_file_size 1M 1M
apc.mmap_file_mask /tmp/apc.CoUbBk /tmp/apc.CoUbBk
apc.num_files_hint 1000 1000
apc.preload_path no value no value
apc.report_autofilter Off Off
apc.rfc1867 Off Off
apc.rfc1867_freq 0 0
apc.rfc1867_name APC_UPLOAD_PROGRESS APC_UPLOAD_PROGRESS
apc.rfc1867_prefix upload_ upload_
apc.rfc1867_ttl 3600 3600
apc.shm_segments 1 1
apc.shm_size 48 48
apc.stat On On
apc.stat_ctime Off Off
apc.ttl 0 0
apc.use_request_time On On
apc.user_entries_hint 4096 4096
apc.user_ttl 0 0
apc.write_lock On On
0

#4 User is offline   Mike 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,013
  • Joined: 06-October 08
  • Location:Upper Palatinate

Posted 25 June 2010 - 03:02 AM

I have include_once_override Off. Maybe try that?
0

#5 User is offline   hefi 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 34
  • Joined: 21-January 10
  • Location:Hungary

Posted 25 June 2010 - 05:08 AM

View PostMike, on 25 June 2010 - 03:02 AM, said:

I have include_once_override Off. Maybe try that?


Yes, it's solved my problem! Thanks!

(apparently the apc config file was changed during the upgrade)
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users